Muslim Nobel Prize Laureates

Something compelled me to look for Arab/Muslim Nobel laureates. I can’t for the life of me say why, but what I found was quite what I expected.

There are no Arab/Muslim Nobel laureates except peace prize winners and those who actually managed to write books enough to get the literature prize.

And now I’m lying just a bit. We mustn’t forget the only winner of the physics prize; Abdus Salam in 1979 and Ahmed Zewail, chemistry in 1999.

It seems that the Muslim world hasn’t been able or willing to contribute at all to the rest of the world. I guess they’re too busy with praying and the one thousand six hundred year old conflict between Sunni and Shia and that, as we all know, takes all the energy.

I guess that when religion, Islam, sets in, there isn’t really time or energy left over for anything but Sharia.

Leave a Reply

